Project Competition at S.B. Rd. Center - 23rd February 2019 - Report

23rd February - Inter-school Young Explorer Project Competition 2019 was organized at S.B. Rd on Over sixty highly innovative projects were showcased from different school students in and around Pune. The students participated very enthusiastically in this competition. Over two hundred fifty visitors- students, parents, teachers, press, general public viewed the novel projects displayed in the project competition.

The competition was inaugurated by Shri Hemant Gadgil – Director, Dassualt Systemes, Hinjewadi who delivered his inspirational inaugural address to the participating students. Dr. Sanjeev Galande, IISER presided over the valedictory function of this competition. Mrs. Bharati Baxi gave overall view of the Project Competition. Shri Vishwas Kale reviewed the projects, gave his critical analysis as well as gave his invaluable advice to students to improvise upon their future projects. The mentors of the THINK projects – Dr Arun Banpurkar, Dr. Anil Mahabal, (Dr. Amitava Mujumdar, Dr Rajan Patil, Dr Anand Padhye – were absent) were felicitated.Prizes, trophy, rolling trophy were given away at the hands of Dr Galande, Shri Vishwas Kale as under: -

Sr. category prizes (Std 8 to 10): -

Ist Prize and Rolling Trophy - Human Operated Exercise Pump project – BVB, SNVM. Team- Kamalapurkar Vivek Vishnu, Abhishek Milind Paradkar, Devashthale Adeesh Ajay.

IInd prize - Smart Blind stick project – Kilbil High School. Team- Chaudhari Saurabh Anil, Chaudhari Umesh Nemaram, Burud Ritesh Raju.

IIIrd Prize - Garbage Management, HHCP, Huzurpaga, Kelkar Arpita Aniruddha

Jr. category prizes (Std 5 to 7):-

Ist Prize and Rolling Trophy – Parking Wheel project - Blossom Public School - Team: Kharangate Prabhav Nandeesh, Chaudhari Gajendra Ashok

IInd prize - Accident Caused on Road due to bridge Collision project - City Pride, Nigdi , Mathews Aaron Mobby.

IIIrd Prize - Robotic Musical LED–Spicer Higher Secondary School - Wadhwani Ronak Ajay

Most Innovative Project - Gyroscope Project - Abhinav Vidyalaya English Medium School – Team members- Dhadphale Suhani Mayuresh, Waghmare Neha Nitin.

Most Asthetic Project -  Swaccha Bharat -  Waste Management Project – D. Y. Patil Pimpri, school – Team - Sanadi Rehan Aslam, Shidlyali Suprit Udaykumar, Kamble Payal Ganesh.

Most Eco-friendly Project - Paper from Banana Stem - Chandrakant Darode School – Team members - Devkar Shital Raju, Pawar Shraddha Pandurang. 

The students of THINK & REACH projects were also felicitated at the hands of the Chief Guest

The competition was highly appreciated by all and was a grand success…

1 2 3

4  5 6

7   8  99

111   001 003

222    555  444

888   7777


Program Date